2018 Dick's Sporting Goods Sportsmanship Awards

The Chaires Board of Directors would like congratulate the below players on being selected as their team's Sportsmanship Award recipient. Each team selected a player who most represented the primary tenants of sportsmanship. Sportsmanship can be conceptualized as an enduring and relatively stable characteristic or disposition such that individuals differ in the way they are generally expected to behave in sports situations. In general, sportsmanship refers to virtues such as fairness, self-control, courage, and persistence, and has been associated with interpersonal concepts of treating others and being treated fairly, maintaining self-control if dealing with others, and respect for both authority and opponents. Sportsmanship is also looked at as being the way one reacts to a sport/game/player.

We would also like to thank Dick's Sporting Goods for their kind donation to the park that helps us make the award extra special.

Machine Pitch Braves

Ethan Certain

Machine Pitch Marlins

Mikey Collazo

Machine Pitch Padres

Connor Wiley

Machine Pitch Rangers

JD Bellflower

Machine Pitch Rays

Grant Tillander

Machine Pitch Reds

Knox Powell

Machine Pitch Tigers

Davis Palmer

Machine Pitch White Sox

Owen Hartmann

Machine Pitch Red Sox

Theo Neff

Majors Athletics

Joseph McRoy

Majors Giants

Nick Ciarrdo

Majors Mets

Tyson Clark

Majors Rays

Vail Bufano

Majors Red Sox

Dalton Demott

Majors Yankees

Nick Sobeski

Minors Braves

Robert Strauss

Minors Brewers

Noah Parker

Minors Dodgers

Max Latimer

Minors Giants

Jack McFarland

Minors Mariners

Ben Faglie

Minors Marlins

Max Helbling

Minors Mets

Lincoln Tyus

Minors Red Sox

Dylan Crume

Minors Twins

Jaret Kinsey

Senior Division

George Bolles